[Corpora-List] CFP: CLUK-04 Birmingham Jan 2004

From: Mark G Lee (M.G.Lee@cs.bham.ac.uk)
Date: Mon Oct 20 2003 - 17:58:32 MET DST

  • Next message: William Fletcher: "Re: [Corpora-List] Web/Corpora Questions"


                             Final Call for Abstracts

                         7th Annual CLUK Research Colloquium

                                  6-7 January 2004

                              University of Birmingham

                    Please see http:/www.cs.bham.ac.uk/~mgl/cluk/

                    DEADLINE FOR ABSTRACTS: Monday 3rd November 2003


    Computational Linguistics UK (CLUK) aims to provide a forum for the
    Computational Linguistics community in the UK. The Annual CLUK Colloquium
    offers PhD students in Natural Language Processing and related disciplines
    an opportunity to present and discuss their work with members of the wider
    research community. A conference proceedings will be produced prior to the

    Presentations are held in conference-style sessions, to which senior
    established researchers are invited, and there will be opportunities
    for general discussion. Papers on any topic within the area of
    Computational Linguistics, Natural Language Processing and Language
    Engineering are welcome.

    The following invited speakers are confirmed: Ted Briscoe (University
    of Cambridge), Robert Gaizauskas (University of Sheffield) & Ruslan
    Mitkov (University of Wolverhampton).

    Submission of papers

    Authors are requested to submit an abstract (approx. 1000 words). Each
    submission should include the following information: title, a short
    abstract, names and affiliations of the authors, and the full address
    of the primary author, including email.

    Abstracts will be refereed by the Programme Committee.

    Submissions should be sent by e-mail to mgl@cs.bham.ac.uk

    Please submit abstracts as emailed ASCII text.


    Abstract submission deadline: Monday 3rd November 2003
    Notification of acceptance: Monday 17th November 2003
    Camera ready papers due: Monday 1st December 2003
    Colloquium: 6-7 January 2004

    CLUK Committee
            Eric Atwell
            John Carroll
            Stephen Clark
            Anne De Roeck
            John Elliott
            John Herring
            Mark Lee
            Diana Maynard
            Marc Moens
            Miles Osborne
            Nick Ostler
            Darren Pearce
            John Tait
            Aline Villavicencio
            Yorick Wilks

    Further Information

    Please see http:/www.cs.bham.ac.uk/~mgl/cluk/

    ----- End Included Message -----

    ----- End Included Message -----

    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Mon Oct 20 2003 - 17:58:12 MET DST