September 25-28, 1998 

Program committee

  Program committee: 
  • Bendik Rugaas, The National Librarian, former Minister of Planning and Coordination, Norway
  • Prof. Dino Buzzetti, University of Bologna
  • Ana Beatriz Chiquito, CECI-MIT and University of Bergen
  • Claudio Dondi, president, SCIENTER
  • Dr. Julie Feilberg, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
  • John D. Hopkins, EAIE and FAST-University of Tampere 
  • Prof. Valerio Grementieri, EDEN and Associazione Campo 
  • Gunnar Liestøl, Dept. of Media and Communication, University of Oslo
  • Prof. José Lambert, EUROLITERATURE, Catholic University of Leuven
  • Dr. Siri Meyer, Center for the Study of European Civilization, University of Bergen
  • Harold Short, Centre for Computing in the Humanities, King's College London
  • Prof. William Vaughan, CHArt and Birckbeck College London 
  • Dr. Daniel Apollon, EUROLITERATURE and University of Bergen (co-chair)
  • Koenraad de Smedt, professor, ACO*HUM and University of Bergen (co-chair)
      The organizers: 

    The conference is an initiative of the SOCRATES/ERASMUS thematic network project on Advanced Computing in the Humanities and the SOCRATES ODL project EUROLITERATURE.